Mathews, Oden appointed to NARUC Board of Directors

Published on May 17, 2019 by Kevin Randolph

© Shutterstock

National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners President Nick Wagner recently appointed Commissioner Talina Mathews of the Kentucky Public Service Commission (PSC) and Commissioner Jeremy Oden of the Alabama Public Service Commission to the NARUC Board of Directors.

“I am honored by the confidence NARUC has placed in me through this appointment,” Mathews said. “NARUC has earned tremendous respect among national policymakers, and I look forward to working with its board to advocate for regulatory approaches that serve the best interests of our state and our country.”

Mathews’ term on the board expires on October 31, 2022, and Oden’s term expires on October 31, 2022, but NARUC’s Executive Committee may choose to reappoint them.

“I would like to thank President Wagner for the opportunity to serve on NARUC’s Board of Directors,” Oden said. “NARUC does an excellent job providing its diverse membership the chance to participate in industry-specific discussions, resulting in continued improvements in public utility regulation. I look forward to serving the Association in this new capacity.”

The NARUC Board of Directors consists of the president, the first vice president, the second vice president, the treasurer, each past president who is an active member and 20 other active members representing state commissions.