Seven-state electric vehicle corridor announced at National Governors Association meeting

Published on October 06, 2017 by Kevin Randolph

© Shutterstock

Colorado Gov. John Hickenlooper announced this week at a National Governors Association (NGA) meeting focusing on energy innovation that seven states will be collaborating on an electric vehicle corridor.

Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming will be working together on the Regional Electric Vehicle (REV) Plan for the West.

“I am honored to host such a diverse group of state officials focused on energy innovation,” Hickenlooper said. “I look forward to working with my colleagues in the West to create world-class infrastructure for electric vehicles as we look to the future of transportation.”

Hickenlooper made the announcement at the first meeting of NGA Chair and Nevada Gov. Brian Sandoval’s initiative, Ahead of the Curve: Innovation Governors. Representatives from more than 30 states attended the meeting. Sandoval could not attend the meeting because of the mass shooting that occurred in his state days before the meeting.

“As chair of the National Governors Association, I am pleased to announce the REV plan in the West with governors from both sides of the political spectrum,” Sandoval said. “The plan shines a spotlight on how governors across the country are implementing innovative policies for the people of their states.”